Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Lockdown day 78

The plant in the big old pot here is a verbena, bought this morning on our walk out to replace one which had dried to a crisp on our roof terrace a couple of weeks ago.  I felt bad as it was one of my favourites (just love the scent!) and I'd moved it upstairs because it was looking a bit sickly and I knew they like the sun.  What I hadn't reckoned for was the sudden heat and the fact that we probably need to water up there every day now and for the summer months. Last year we only had really hardy succulents which don't need much water.  I've kept our original one, cut it all back, put it in the shade and haven't thrown it away just yet as you never know with nature.  We'll keep this new one here on the patio and see how it goes.  From now and during the summer there are a few of hours sunlight every day here.  

Weekly food shopping in the afternoon for Bb and I cleaned the dining/living room (patio room we call it), my desk area, our wee 'library' area where we sit at night if we watch anything on our laptops and the downstairs bathroom.  That only leaves the 'front' room, where Bb's desk is, and he'll do that tomorrow he says. I don't want to move his papers around - that's my excuse. 

Dinner was our usual Friday/Saturday one of cheeses, pate and bread, with the addition of a treat of some delicious sushi bought from Ametller D'Origen. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.