Small Fruit

I had a blood test at the surgery this morning; what used to be routine has now become an unwelcome chore, I feel that way but it's the whole rigmarole one has to go through that is unnerving.  Even worse is the fact that I haven't needed to come for six weeks, and now with today's result I have to come back next week.  Never mind, the nurse is very good and the set up at the surgery is ideal for social distancing, except when they're taking blood out of your arm of course!

To help me get over my self imposed stress we took a drive from the surgery to Giddings Wood where we went a few days ago.  I love it there. It is so quiet and peaceful and you can lose yourselves amongst the trees and many pathways.  The only people we saw were a couple in the car park.  Apparently Giddings Wood is part of the Heart of England Forest project, there are also large areas of freshly planted trees the aim being 1.9 million trees across South Warwickshire  and Worcestershire.

I only noticed this little fellow on the cow parsley as he was moving.  Only being a centimetre or two long he blended in well.  The theme for today's Tiny Tuesday hosted by trisharooni is Fruit.  Well I guess he's not fruit in the normally accepted form but to any passing bird I guess he would make a tasty morsel!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.