rower2012

By rower2012

Wanaka Lake Tree

This is our first day in Wanaka, and we have just had our first blipmeet with Cycling Granny and Tussock's Boss and Bossess. Paladian suggested that we go for a walk around the Lake, and I thought this would be interesting, because we would probably both want to blip similar shots.

Cycling Granny gave us directions to the famous Tree in the Lake, and a young family had their boat moored to the tree, giving a different framing to those who have blipped this scene before me.

By this time Paladian was further down the path and I wondered what she might be up to. Could she possibly be bug-hunting! I soon caught up with her, and she will tell you the rest of the story in her own journal today.

The bottom line is that we did not end up competing with each as I had expected.

Bigger Boat.
My apologies to all who have commented yesterday and today for my lack of comments back to you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.