Evening Reflections

Lockdown Day 72

I slept very well last night and woke up at 7.45am feeling very groggy, but I had to force myself to wake up and get ready for work. However, as the morning went on I started to feel a bit more back to normal. I do have these extreme tired spells from time to time and have always wondered if it’s still side effects from the chemo and radiotherapy, but that’s over 4 years ago now. But also I wonder if it’s the antihistamines I’ve been taking - I had one yesterday, and this morning I looked at the side effects and 1 in10 people can suffer somnolence which is basically sleeping for long periods of time. So I’m going to try a different antihistamine and see if there’s any difference.

Anyway, after a very intense day at work I went in the hot tub for an hour which was very relaxing, and we didn’t walk tonight, but it was such a beautiful evening that half an hour before sunset I went out for a drive in the hope of finding a high spot to capture the sunset. Although I was torn between that or going into Brighton to the beach as the sea looked very milky and the sky was very pink, but to be honest the thought of so many people put me off.

Instead I drove to Falmer village pond and it was so peaceful! There were two ladies sat in their folding chairs by the edge of the water just chatting, and the reflections were beautiful. I even spotted lots of rabbits in the field just munching away on the grass, it really was lovely and away from the maddening crowds!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.