LOCK DOWN – DAY 72

What a difference in the weather today. No sitting on the balcony for us. Boohoo. Wednesday is Ann's day for shopping for Mrs R. She was wearing a skirt (Ann, not Mrs R) and her legs got so cold that she had to put trousers on when she came home. She's been wearing shorts to take me for my walks for the last couple of weeks. Oh well, ho hum, we couldn't have wished for better weather for the last few weeks.



I have to say I'm a very good girl when I get left home alone on a Wednesday. Now that we're coming out of lock down all these adverts keep popping up on FB about how to ease ones dog back into a normal routine. And of course all these courses cost a lot of money. Even if they say 'FREE'; once you've signed up for the 'FREE' course it turns out to be a short bit of blurb that is useless and then one is inundated with zillions of emails asking one to sign up to super duper other 'essential' courses which are not free. Grrrrr.................. Anyway although I haven't been left 'home alone' for more than two hours since lock down began, when Ann says, 'Trixie, I'm going out. Go into your bed', I immediately know what to do. Ann is constantly amazed at what a chillaxed little collie pup I am. Nothing phases me. And................. I've learnt new skills in lock down, like sitting patiently outside shops waiting for Ann. The other day I got tied up outside M&S and when Ann came out, the employee guarding the door and two other people were making a huge fuss of me, no social distancing there, and they all told Ann what a patient, well-behaved little dog I was. Ann was very, very proud of me.



However, I'm still a bit stupid with regards to chasing squirrels. This is a Blip of me in 'squirrel stalking mode'. When I see a squirrel I stand still and stare at it and I don't start to chase it until it starts to run. And because the squirrels get a head-start, and squirrels can also climb trees (and I can't) I never manage to catch them. Grrrrr.......... Anyway we had a lovely walk through the Hermitage this afternoon though it's still very busy down there.



And that's all we have to say today.



Toodles. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.