Blips by cb

By cbimages

An Essential Utility

Broadband connection to the Internet has become an essential utility, not quite on a par with electricity or water, but coming close – for many people.  This is a Telecoms cabinet, the one I'm connected to, I believe, and it's full.  There are no more connections available except for the "ordinary" broadband – up to 17Mbps download and 1Mbps upload.  

So these chaps probably have to spend quite a bit of time juggling the connections if there are any problems.

I'll be using my connection (36Mbps download, 9Mbps upload) to attend a Guardian Newsroom: The Dominic Cummings Story.  The chap has way too much exposure for my liking, but I thought I'd take some time to inform myself about him and his colleagues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.