Jobz

Yoda is related to a job that MrH wanted me to sort for his parents (involved exporting a car from the UK to France). All done and dusted thankfully.

The card is one of four I bought to send to my nearest and dearest. My mum and dad, who by a strange turn of circumstances are not together right now, got one each.

This evening I baked a French Apple Cake. I’d never have the energy to do such a task usually but not having to drive all over the county has benefited my energy levels. The recipe asked for me to add vanilla essence and dark rum. I’m not a fan of dark rum, especially in food, so I swapped it for Rose Water and freshly grated cinnamon bark (which I bought on holiday last year) - it smells divine and the bonus is I finally used the 4 apples that were starting to go a little soft.

Got invited out for a socially distant walk with a local friend who has been a beacon of joy and encouragement to me today. Looking forward to it. . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.