Learning curve again.

Different curve.  The sarracenia curves as opposed to the Photoshop/Affinity curve. 
Sometime last year; I think it was about "nowish" I went down to Shropshire Sarracenias.  I couldn't not buy something and came away with one of his Sarracenias.  I've already discovered there are different coloured flowers.  I've just noticed there are different shaped "Hats".  Up to now I've only been aware of trumpet colours; but here's a prime, (photo-fiddled) example of hats.
On the left - the shape of the "hats" I was used to seeing.
On the right - the shape of the most recent (Shropshire) hat.  I see it's labelled as "Sarracenia X excellens - Florida".  Mine's much more humble - it was labelled "Carnivorous - mixed."  I knew, but "they" didn't even tell purchasers, it was a Sarracenia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.