Life Savors

By osuzanna

Flower Friday

I missed my blip yesterday and now I realize this is almost a repeat of my blip on Weds.  Sorry for the repetition.  Different flower, different bee, different day.  

When I purchased this bush a number of years ago, it was called a "butterfly bush" however it is not a Buddleia and I have given up trying to find its proper name.  I cut it way back in the fall and it has come back with a vengeance.  Many tiny critters are very happy.

I am trying not to comment too much on the current s*%t storm we are living through.  Everyday brings us something else to be horrified about.  I am instead trying to focus on my yard and garden as it is the only world I can control. Thank goodness for nature and photography.  

I am heartened by the fact that the Covid-19 cases in Maryland are going down and all the drastic measures to close down and cautious and careful attempts to open up are paying off.  I fear for other parts of the country that are not faring so well.  The northeast of the U.S. is doing better but we need to remain vigilant as this is far from over. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.