Leith from the air

I think you really need to live in Leith to appreciate this one. Go large to see lots of detail, although it took us a surprisingly long time to agree on where our own building was!

Outstanding views on the left hand side of the aeroplane as we flew up from Heathrow this morning, and in on the usual approach where there is a westerly wind. Funnily enough, our progress was slow because there were powerful jetstream winds from the north, but that didn't prevent the normal prevailing wind at ground level.

I am a bit exhausted, having had about 5 hours sleep and I didn't get all the reading I planned to do on the journey. On the contrary, I slept most of the way from Helsinki to Heathrow, which is very unlike me. Now sitting in front of some rugby, organising some photos and waiting for the arrival of some friends from Dundee who are staying overnight with us. Having tried the outstanding restaurant Spis in Helsinki yesterday, we're trying out something new this evening as well. The recently opened Galley in Leith. Check back tomorrow for a report.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.