Bocht van Watum

A short photoshoot this evening.

With the warm weather and blue skies now gone, all kind of things are happening in the sky. Time to go out for a photoshoot.

Peter and I biked to the nearby coastline to capture the low tide of the Ems/Wadden Sea. The exaxct name of this area is 'Bocht van Watum', named after the village Watum that doesn't exist anymore.

We dropped our bikes and went down the dyke and then started to climb our way over the rocks, stones and slippery blocks to the mud. All went well until I stepped onto the mud. Not onto, into...My right foot disappeared under it immediately, way over my shoe. I had to pull back. By then I started to lose my positive energy about this shoot, being there with one heavy, dirty and wet foot. When a few moments later a downpoor came over us, I was ready to go home.
This session was over.

I managed to take this photo though. But I'd hoped for so much more.
There will be a next time!

Have a great weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.