Tandemnanna

By Tandemnanna

Obstacle never

Obstacle never...
Today's blip is all about over coming obstacles .

My energy issues meant no chance getting to OAS for spin sat and I was ok ish with that but my lovely pal Jo knew I would really miss it so she invited me and done other sheeple friends round for lunch and spinning time.... I didn't manage to get my wheel there sadly too hard for me but did sit knitting surrounded by lively spinners...

In the blip you can see Liz spinning valiantly with a sleeping child across her knee, Jessie an obstacle to spinning Not A Chance. Lol thought it was a reflection of lovely crafting tradition and motherhood so had to capture.. Quality of photo is poor but the incident is wonderful. Also just in shot is Anne who is in a shoe tonight and thought spinning was off today because of logistics of ferries and show times but the impromptu lunch meant she got to spin too. :) thanks Jo , oh and homemade soup (Liz) homemade bread(Ali ) scones and lots of gorgeous goodness meant lunch was super too. Something great about 5 friends plus 6 children sharing a table of food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.