Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Aú Contraire

Or, as I have recently learnt, contre jour .

Against the daylight is something my little a55's EVF can handle quite well. Where this shot might have blinded a regular SLR user, the fact that you're looking at a very miniature screen helps somewhat. Also having a permanently active live-view (where the auto-focus still works) goes a long way to getting exposure and WB in order for such extreme light conditions as I frequently find myself in. (Although this feature can be turned off for die-hards who'd rather work it out for themselves).

However I feel limited by the small sensor and inability to happily go above 400 ISO. Seen in this regard I can now understand why I over process a little too often - it's equipment compensation (or envy perhaps). This then, is my usual merged b&w routine - B&W to get the contrast and structure then merged with the colour original to re-inject the stronger colours. This one actually look like the original .....nearly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.