Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The usual suspects

I called in to Swansea Marina on the way home.  I just made it before the storm.  Quite heavy falls between here and home and now we are inside cosy and warm while there are some drips still happening outside.  The usual suspects are nicely socially distancing pelicans and a Great White Egret.  This boat ramp was busier that a black Friday sale.   Everyone must have been out on the water today.

Today has been a busy one.  This morning Maggy threw up a microfibre kitchen cloth that had gone missing yesterday.  I didn't realise she had eaten it or she would have been off the vets quick smart.  Well I thought a photo of the ejected cloth would be just the thing to put up on fb so I laid it out (with tongs) and got my phone to take a photo.  When I got back it was gone and nowhere to be seen.  There could be only one answer to that question.  Off to the vets.  You will be pleased to know that the emetic was very effective and the microfibre was recovered!  Despite being told she would be a little quieter, she has been as happy as larry all afternoon but now is curled up asleep.  The rest of the day was giving mum's house a good tidy up and clean.

I know it's early but I am already in my pjs and am going to have a very early night tonight.  Nighty night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.