Bead Weaving

I did the two Silky Stacker bracelets over the weekend and then began the Scalloped SuperDuo Band and finished it off tonight.

Today was a full day. Up and ready then out the door to my Urology appointment. Bad news is another medication has been added to my already long list of medication and I go back in a month to see if it’s working. Good news is, he isn’t saying it’s time to self-cath yet. Hallelujah! Oh the joys of having MS, but look out ‘cause I can still walk & talk and cause trouble with the best of ‘em! Things could be so much worse.

In the afternoon I went for my first manicure in four months! You have to have a scheduled appointment, be wearing a mask and they take your temperature upon entering the salon. Not only did I get a manicure but I got a pedicure too. Pure bliss! It was so nice to see Tommy, Jennifer, Samantha, Kevin & Holly again.

In my extra photo, that’s my square garden in the front yard. Notice anything out of place? Notice the corn the squirrels have planted?! We haven’t let any of the bits growing in the lawn get that big, for sure, but it is a regular job this year to have to go around digging up the small corn sprigs that sprout up all over the place.

I’ve been putting corn out for the squirrels for a few years now but this is the first year we have had trouble with them burying kernels all over the place and corn sprouting up. One more thing that’s making this year weird for us. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.