On This Day

21 Years ago.

This monochrome Blipfoto started off as a colour film photograph taken at the Imperial War Museum. It is a study of the brick and timber structure of one of the display hangers.

It actually one a "Grade 1" at the local photography club competition much to my surprise in its colour form. The interior is painted white.

Very much to my surprise, as my photos did not chime with the likes of the usual judges. The judge for that evening had been invited

I then left the club.

I then scanned it to make a monochrome digital version. This version passed through Photos to adjust the perspective so that the verticals are vertical.

I have published an extra taken today of our fern which is now 1 metre tall and growing.

This evening we had another virtual cocktail party with the Dog family in Edinburgh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.