It Is Going To Be A Hot Landing.........

It was flaming freezing all day with a really strong wind so my hedge cutting plans were put on hold.

The lathe is really bugging me with its slowing down and speeding up again antics and the manufacturer has been in touch to say that they do not sell the part I need to replace - only the whole control panel for over £70 but they have none in stock and will not have for about 4 weeks.
Bummer

I was watching a Zoom talk on using textured layers (and how to make them) - something I haven't done for ages - and noticed there was some nice light in the sky. SO I went and grabbed a camera and while listening to the talk took some pictures whilst hanging out the window.
The talk finished at just the right time because the sky out the back of the house had really developed into something quite spectacular and I was able to get some shots ......... including the one of what looked like a plane re-entering the earth's atmosphere.
The thing the would improve sunset shots out the back would be removing next-door's house or having an extra couple of floors on ours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.