LensMount

By LensMount

ceilidh

We are trying to get a new play area in the village. Diane is on the committee who are trying to do this and they had organised a fund raising ceilidh. They asked me to take photos.

I'm not a fan of doing social events they always happen in low light. Getting good photos of people dancing is very hard. I used to have a Nikon 40D which was great for this sort of thing. It had a delayed flash so what would happen was the shutter would open and then a split second later the flash would go. It was great for photographing dancing because you got the movement and then the flash give you a degree of sharpness. Its an annoying thing that the Canon doesn't do.

Also because I was taking photos I didn't get to dance. Bit like working really, but for a good cause.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.