21 View Road

Second morning run on Waiheke, and again I set to find a good place to see the sunrise. Wanted it even more yesterday to keep up the Saturday sunrise streak I had going!! However, both days there was too much cloud, and not enough height looking in the right direction. So no sunrise pics.

On my way back to where we stayed, I saw this letter box with an installation beside it. This is an old International Harvester tractor, which has clearly seen better days. I think this model had a pair of wheels at the front, and the structure was almost like a tricycle. They were not uncommon in the NZ countryside of my childhood. Even then they were old.

One more for the collection which I am making.

EDIT: I searched for IH tractors, and they were originally known as Farmall tractors; which is how I remember them, now that I am reminded. I do wonder if this is one of the ones that had a single front wheel. Any information/advice welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.