Spoonbill

Late this avi we decided a walk would clear the heads, I had been doing committee stuff at the computor then editing the house sale photo's I took yesterday.

Through the wetlands and along South Beach.....there is a ton of birds (standingwaddling room only) . I figure many of the farm ponds have dried up in this recent dry and very hot spell. The water down there is getting critically low, we are in need of rain now, although I guess the farmers still have some grain to harvest.


Ducks, big, small of different varieties, geese (hundred of them), swan families, shags, oyster catchers, one lovely heron and one spoonbill. I do not have a lens to take good bird photo's :( Anyrate, here he is.

I'd quite like to do some stalking and see if I can get closer but don't know if I will have the time tomorrow. Focus opening BBQ tomorrow evening and the forcast is for rain.

Rainie
,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.