Now you see me…

…now you don't.
As you can smell the Buddleja Alternifolia at at least 2 yds/mtr away it didn't surprise me, when Clicky popped round, to see a selection on and around it. BUT the pesky wee B****** wouldn't stay either long enough or accessible enough both at the same time.  MUCH later I popped out again, they're still at it.
Ye Admiral was kind enough to stay still for a while - BUT - not long before wings shut, so I cheated; shot a before and an after and stitched them together.  Wings shut not much to look at?
*~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *~ * ~ * ~ *
Extra - "Small, but perfectly formed".  From time to time I supplement my diet with the odd ready made meal from a well known "~ ~ Farmfoods" web page.  For a change I threw in a couple of desserts.  This is one, I didn't half enjoy it, another - BUT - NO better than Alice's and a damsight smaller; maybe no bad thing, having got down to about 12 St 7lb, despite all the hype about COVID eating; Teaspoon for comparison, not a Dessertspoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.