Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Swinging by

My picture today tells so little of the day. I didn't wake up as early as I wanted, and G said it was possible to go out to do a food shop in the morning, so we headed to Spinneys, but not the one closest to us. We went to Mercato where they have a bigger range. So, I should have got my picture there but I didn't take my camera, besides, we were on a time limit as G needed to get back to write a report.

We then went to visit my friend who lost her father to COVID-19 last Monday. Two other ex-colleagues came to visit her too, so we chatted a bit and ate more biryani! I really wanted to get a picture but didn't feel it was the right thing to ask, so we left without a record.

We then whizzed to the other side of town to pick up a couple of envelopes. The Salvation Army here is helping people who are struggling due to the pandemic with vouchers from one of the large supermarket chains. We're going to deliver them to a couple of friends. Sadly, our Captain has tested positive for the virus but has no symptoms. He has been asked to self-isolate at home, and his family have to do the same.

As we were on that side of town, and there was still two and a half hours to go before we had to be home, we decided to swing by and check out what happening at our favourite Last Exit. I couldn't believe the queue to get in. All the cars soon dispersed as there was plenty of space to park in front of our favourite food truck. We didn't have a spiced tea; I just jumped out of the car and took a few pictures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.