Islaynder

By Islaynder

Roland

I'd planned today to be a day of action but the sun rose and woke me at an ungodly hour.   It does this most days at this time of year but I can usually  fend it off with a [clean!] black sock draped adroitly over my eyes. 
But not today. 
WORRIES loomed large and could not be slain.
I evidently fell back into a dreamy slumber as the sun fucked off skewed westwards leaving my bed chamber in relative darkness.

I went for a pre-run warm up walk which seemed to have no beneficial effect. The first kilometre was at a fairly good pace but the last was terrible. I've turned into a plodder!

The otters were recently seen at a site further up-river from the usual Otter Club meeting point so I (unilaterally - albeit with a FB message to DA to alert him to my rogue activity) headed to  that vicinity.  I was able to identify the exact spot they'd been seen from but, despite nearly two hours of frantic waiting, they didn't show.

On the way home I thought I pop by the usual spot and on the way met one of the regular OC members who said they'd seen them heading up-river.   It was well after sunset by this time so, glad to know the otters were still around, headed home. 

Day Of Action...   manána..

  .   

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.