She Reminds Me.....

...... of Audrey Hepburn, in these sunnies!

A shorter day, as Alexandra picked the girls up just after 2pm.

The girls wanted to go back to the park we were in yesterday.  Another very warm day.

We saw some cyclist go down a path near the park.  So we followed, it was quite muddy.  But we could only get so far, so we went back to the park.

Then I remembered another path.  So off we went to explore.

I keep telling the girls not to get to far ahead of me.  They stopped.

I said, 'What is it?'  Isabella said, 'Lots of flies.'  I couldn't see anything, no dead animal etc.

I got close to them, it was a dead snake.  We moved very fast.  I know it was dead, but I still didn't want us to be there.

The one thing that put me off  emigrating to Australia for years, was the thought of the spiders and the snakes.

Well, the spiders really aren't that bad.

But, I still don't like snakes.  Although, I'm not as bad as I used to be.  (At least I can look at them now, as long as they're behind glass.)

Saying that I've lived in Australia for over 30 years now, and have only seen 4 live ones, and 3 dead ones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.