ARNSIDE TOWER

Day 94 of personal lockdown - Day 6 of slight ease of my lockdown


Had a lovely day with Mum today. Went over to pick her up and was there by 10.30 this morning.  She was ready and eager to have a change of scene.  So I took a slight diversion so she could see some scenery and came home via Carnforth, Burton-in-Kendal, Farleton and then back over the M6 to home.

We had a lovely buffet lunch and she enjoyed looking round our garden.  We had a good chat.  Then decided to leave slightly earlier so I could take her on another drive round.  This time we went to Milnthorpe, Sandside, Arnside (which was busy so we decided not to stop), up the hill, past Knottman's and Gladder's homes and onto Silverdale, stopped en-route to take this photo.  Before heading back to Warton, Carnforth, Morecambe Prom and to Mum's.

When I saw this tower I suddenly realised I did know it as I've passed this way several times but because it's outside of Arnside I just never registered that it was Arnside Tower!!!!!! (Which has been beautifully blipped in the past by Knottman).  

We were so lucky with the weather.  A bit too hot for me and rather humid, but still Mum loved it.

I'm sorry I haven't made comments on your blips yet but I will catch up as soon as I can.   Thank you all so much for your stars and lovely comments they are greatly appreciated.

Please continue to take care and stay safe. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.