The Intensity of Moments

West into Pressmennan from a favourite vantage point before a fun descent on the muddy, lumpy cattle track to Bennet's Burn, fed from the sluices at Pressmennan Lake. Still some snow in these low hills in sheltered nooks as you can see.

The clouds parted right on cue and I took the opportunity for a sweep of 3 snaps with the 10-20mm lens. 10mm caused the bike to be far too distorted, so this is a Hugin stitch of 3 20mm images.

Broader Bike Blip.

I picked up all my tickets for the trains for a week in London before heading into the hills. 0608 from Dunbar tomorrow morning gets me to Kings Cross about 1045 and then it's a train from St Pancras to Croydon. Since the team is staying by Hyde Park, it's trains to & fro every day so I'm stocked up with travel cards for the week.

I have a cunning plan to take the Brompton, so hold your breath for "Little Bike in the Big City" blips coming up... In fact, that's probably tomorrow's title :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.