Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Socially distanced portrait

I went over to Catton this morning for a walk with my friend Ann P. We walked up onto the moor top and then wandered around, enjoying the wide open views. Curlews, lapwing and larks flew overhead. It was a bit chilly, but very good to be there.

On our route, we met Jos (another walker) who was cycling into Allendale. We had an appropriately distanced chat. When I grabbed my camera, I went into default mode and suggested they stood closer together. Arghh! You can tell I have not been with people for a long time.

They both stood stock still.

I think I am no danger to others if I stay on my own. It was very, very nice to be with a friend. The walk didn't seem very long because we were chatting too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.