wild & precious life

By IrwellRiver

Very local honey

The one thing I've really loved about lockdown, is finding plants etc for sale in people's driveways. Today, on my morning dog walk, a table had appeared with jars of local honey for sale. The accompanying flyer informed me that the honey was harvested very locally (Bradley Hall estate) by a retired vicar who I used to know and collaborate with when I worked at the school. That was a nice surprise.
Can't wait to have some of this with my yoghurt!

The photo of the honey was photobombed by Bruno, our JRT.

The extra shows some fairy cakes that my eldest daughter made.

It was quite overcast today but, later in the evening, the sun came out and we were able to sit outside for dinner. The bingo on the estate over the mic/ amp is still going on!!!!! Groan !!!!!

Tonight is the summer solstice! I love this time of the year in the North East, when it feels like it never goes dark. Spectacular sunset at 10.30pm ish with the light fading around 22.43.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.