New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

Bikey man

I re-routed the husband on his way home this evening so we could both have a cycle through the woods.  Lovely ride but it was hot out. Took the picture just at the end of the first bit of gravel riding my tourer has done, it was fun but would have been better if:
a. I hadn't had a sneezing fit all the way down
b. I hadn't swallowed a fly
c. I hadn't got 'there was an old woman who swallowed a fly' in my head afterwards.

It was strangely quiet in the woods, which was a nice surprise. The husband reckoned that everyone had gone to the beach.

Later on, back on the roads I got shouted at by a fine upstanding gentleman in a red car who said 'learn to drive or get off the hecking road' (he used a word rather more strong than 'hecking').  Indeed sir, I do know how to drive, but just prefer to cycle as its much more fun. 

Today's Soundtrack: Ghosts of Autumn by Spock's Beard (yes I know its unseasonable, but maybe I'm just pining for the cold weather...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.