Stepping Out

It's been a very hot day. I thought I'd leave it until a bit later before I went out. I may not have left it long enough so it was quite a hot walk down to my destination.

My thanks go to Gilesey for making me aware of this place when she blipped it a couple of weeks ago. It's the stepping stones across the West Dart River at Sherberton and they seemed to me ideal for the Wide Wednesday challenge 'Mono' hosted by Freyjad this week. I didn't realise that it was a popular wild swimming location and on a day like today there were a few people there. Fortunately, they were mostly in the deeper part to the right, just one small boy seemed to want to wander by the stone, oh and the lady with two dogs that decided she'd sit on a stone three in from the other side. Never mind, I got my shot in the end and it was great that they could all get out and enjoy the lovely weather.

I think I was right about the place being suitable for mono but it's a super place and I've put up the colour version as an extra so you can choose which you like best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.