Capital adventures

By marchmont

My old lady

Molly passed 15 last c month and she is struggling. He appetite has gone, she has a staggering gait and find the great very difficult. However, she still loves cuddles and she got plenty tonight as I sat outside enjoying the late evening sun.

It was a beautiful day but I was inside most of it, at times juggling 3 online calendars and 4 email accounts. After another chat with #1 son about banks the morning was spent in a training course and the afternoon bouncing between my various responsibilities.

Then this evening the choir AGM and a virtual social both of which went well with music, singing and quizzing. I came second last.

But the important news, from 'wir Nicola' was that hairdressers are back in business in mid July. The lovely J texted me mid pm and we're organised for him to come here on 23 July. Lockdown hair, your days are numbered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.