We have had quite a mild summer this year, with only a couple of hot days and mostly mild or even cool ones. It is warming up again and it is nice being outside enjoying the warmth. Hanna is "doing her homework" i.e. reading for 20 minutes. She always reads before bedtime for herself, so this is something new.

The fig tree, even though not very leafy this year, has produced quite a lot of fruit. I have started jamming again and many people will be getting a jar of fig jam. I am also planning to make a fig frangipane tart, when I get time.

It is my last day of holidays today and I will be going back to commute/work/home/ dinner/sleep/weekend/collapse routine. However there will be no collapsing this weekend as Hanna is going to celebrate her birthday by having 5 friends for a sleepover. Did I really agree to that?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.