Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Bosham

Perhaps I should have heeded the warnings when I first set  off today to visit the South coast: I had to turn round a mile after starting to pick something up I'd forgotten; the A3 to Portmouth was occupied by drivers who seem to have forgotten the "Rules of the Road" since lockdown (undertaking at high speed seemed to be the order of the day); there were queues for some seemingly unknown reason up to round-abouts etc. etc.   I was heading to Havant Island via Langstone Harbour, but a road closure in the area caused horrendous queues everywhere. Eventually I found a coastal park (as opposed to country park) overlooking the harbour and stopped for my picnic lunch (combined with the elevenses which I had missed!)

After a short walk round the harbour, I faced the traffic again and managing to miss the worst of it headed to Bosham for my first visit in this rather strange year.  I have never seen the village and harbour area  so busy, but the ice cream shop was open for a much welcome afternoon treat, and with a short walk round the creek I soon discovered the normal peace and calm this area holds.

My main shot is the view of the village from across the creek.  The mono treatment is in honour of this week's Wide Wednesday Challenge set by Freyjad.  A different view, in colour, in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.