Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Greenhead Park

WEDNESDAY WFH Day #65

All our office accommodation is being rationalised for the Covid-19 secure era and were asked to remove all our personal belongings in preparation. There is no guarantee as to where we will be relocated if home working ever ceases.

To reduce congestion we were asked to choose a slot in which to collect all our worldly goods and I picked the early morning one. As I was early I had a quick walk in the sun around Greenhead Park.

It was the first time I had been in the office building since early March and it felt quite strange. Despite there being only a handful of skeleton staff I was shocked to see a lack of social distancing on the stairs and reception area. I didn't hang around. I just collected my belongings and headed back home.

It was a hot day with temperatures hovering around 30° C but I had plenty to do including an on-line  two-hour Teams meeting.

Some sad news this evening.

Poached salmon salad for lunch and I cooked sweet potato sag aloo (Hairy Bikers recipe) for dinner.

Afterwards we went for a walk as the sun was setting (see extras).

22,396 steps

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.