Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Sign of the times

Queued for 20 minutes to get in; entered and browsed, was shocked at price increases, left with same empty trolly I entered with.
This was my shopping experience at Dobbies, Stirling this afternoon. It was my first visit since it reopened after its lockdown closure. The price of everything seemed to have been inflated with a tray of 6 annual bedding plants costing £3.99 and price hikes on all house plants and garden sundries. I was shocked as better quality plants could be obtained during the lockdown from local nurseries at a quarter of the price. I went in with an empty trolly and left wth the same empty trolly and I was not the only one to do so.
Now that the lockdown has eased and many high street stores are re-opening one should remember the truly independent local businesses that served us during the lockdown. Their prices are often cheaper than the chains and of a superior quality. Support local businesses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.