It's Here....... Day 7

That round, white spot in the thumbnail is the sun.   It's almost invisible due to the Sahara dust.   The weatherman tells us that 2 waves converged into one before it drifted, slowly across the state of Florida.  As you can see, it's been dusky here all day, colors are muted because the concentration is so heavy, bright light can't get through.
    The dust is causing a great deal of respiratory problems in man and animal that has compromised lungs.   Where I can normally walk in heavy humidity, I can't walk today and breathing becomes really labored.  Like so many others, I have stayed indoors all day. 
     I walked the girls tonight for 15 mins, began getting dizzy and scrmmed for the villa after I got this pic.. 
     But, I am not giving up.  I will keep an eye out for some color, but I will also return to finding other blips.  It was fun hunting, though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.