Brotographer

By Brotographer

London & Superbowl Sunday

Meet the Bro's Sis. Finally a proper portrait of her! This photo reminds me of Andy's shot taken in Leam. I gotta say, train stations are one of my favorite places to take photos, and there's just something about the nature of transit that I find so satisfying to convey through photography. That and stations usually have great perspective and architecture as well.


What a chilled weekend in London! After the 12 hours of sleep, I spent most of the day feeling sleepy, as did my sister! Its probably the last time we hang out in London for a while, as she's headed to Brazil soon. Hopefully I'll be visiting her there this summer (if I manage not to overfill it with work experience: a good thing) or at Christmas. The latter would be ideal, as it'll be summer over there!
Anyways, after a chill day of walking around London, we hit the Chamberlayne, a pub near her house. It serves the one and only chicken and mushroom pie, which is officially the only British food that gets me properly excited and craving. Combined with a Leffe, it makes for the best meal I've had in the UK, and is becoming a staple every time I visit Ambre.

After that, I grabbed the 22:00 train back to Leamington and headed straight to Matt's house to watch the superbowl. ALL NIGHT. I only made it home around 4am, but it was a great game, with loads of chill people. Good effort from the 49ers!


Also, I didn't take this photo expecting it to be converted in B&W, it was a last minute decision. Rachel brought up the idea of shooting with the intention of black and white, while at Matt's. Although its something I sometimes do, I never shoot b&w in camera, I always convert it in post. However, its apparently possible to shoot b&w jpeg + color RAW, which is something I should try! It would give quite a different perspective while shooting. I'ma try it in the next couple of weeks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.