There Is A Crack In Everything...

That's how the light gets in.

On spotting the sun peeping through the clouds, I was immediately reminded of these lyrics by Leonard Cohen. The song they're from isn't my favourite of his.... Just ask my old neighbour about the afternoon (many years ago) I spent listening to 'So Long Marianne' on repeat! In fact, don't. They're probably still in counselling. The lyrics however, whilst not from my favourite song, as we've established, are truly beautiful, as many of his lyrics are. He's such a wordsmith.


I like Leonard Cohen a lot, and a few years ago I was lucky enough to see him in concert, and what a fabulous night it was. He was the very embodiment of professionalism, arrived on time, played a wide range of hits as well as a few encores, dazzled the crowd with his voice and presence for the whole night and even made me muse whether he'd consider taking me as a wife. I don't listen to him all that often anymore; I just dip in and out of his albums when the mood takes me. I'll always have his music though, and this makes me happy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.