I HATE TO TELL YOU

but I started this morning the 'grote schoonmaak' (it is called groot= big because it means that every bit of a room has to been cleaned), starting with the bedroom.
Of course I have learned it from my mother, but by no means I would do that every year. Now is a good year to do it.
After lunch Piet Hein and I cycled to the sea and walked the shore. Again I saw the beautiful gulls and they flew again. The crows on the beach had found a bite and I slowly came near and wanted to take pictures of them in flight. Mischa liked this one the most.
On her way back from work she had suddenly found a pigeon falling out of the air just before her bike. She had called the animal rescue and they came after half an hour to fetch the poor animal, perhaps she can be saved.

My haiku:

When I see that crow
So dark and sleek I wonder
What her world looks like

And the proverb:

When the crow flies her tail follows.

My haiku:

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.