A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Damp celebrity.

This little plant has featured as a blip at least once a year over the last 10 years so I feel it is quite a blip celebrity. It first featured on my 3rd ever blip when it was gifted to me at a party we had for the return of my son from serving in Afghanistan. (Think I’ve also shown it as a seed head once so that makes 11 appearances!)
As you can see it has two lovely blooms and two more to open.
A great little plant and Chris has to take credit for keeping it In the greenhouse over winter all these years

We headed over to M & S at Guiseley for a big monthly shop quite early this morning and I thought I would blip the queue - but there wasn’t one! Well that was good news, must remember to go on a Monday again although we have never had to queue for long.

So you have my faithful Gerbera on this damp and miserable day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.