Room To Swing A Cat

By CaveFelem

Sheltered

When I was taking the trash out this evening I heard my neighbor say: "What is THAT?!" THAT was the black shadow, limping painfully across our backyard. He was extremely dirty, his backside was covered with feces , and one of his back paws seemed to be hurt. I called the local animal rescue service and asked them to come and get him but apparently they don't do any active rescuing - they only take in animals that are brought to the shelter. Unfortunately I don't have a car. In this case the municipality is responsible for organizing the transport but of course the town hall was already closed. At least I could give some pain killer to the poor kitty because there was some left after George's last visit to the vet's. He will spend the night in the bathroom where he will have some peace and quiet and none of the other cats can bother him. I do have the sinking feeling, though, that the old guy has come here to die.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.