Directions

I was back in the Office today. It’s a change of scene. Work was just work - 10 new cases in 2 days, on top of trying to catch up on what happened when I was on holiday. 

I saw another local MSP explaining on social media how the caseload increased by 500% in April when the virus lockdown took hold, but there are no extra resources. Oh wait, that’s not quite true. I now have a £10 Alcatel pay-as-you-go phone to use when I work at home. 

Certainly the Boss is working harder than ever, but in different ways to before because he has no community engagement meetings. I am not putting in any more hours, but the ones I do work are more pressured. 

Anyway, it was dry and mostly sunny all day after 3 horrible October days, so that was very welcome. It is great to come back from work and get some garden chores done before heading for the kitchen.  

The Blip is a reminder that things moved a step forward yesterday - non-essential shops can now open if they have street access - not in shopping centres. 

Buses and trains are still off limits except for essential journeys... I think. Yes, I'm supposed to know these things but today was all about testing for care home staff, testing for hospital nurses, and why folk cannot wear face coverings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.