Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Tom Waits for no one...

Over the last few months I’ve discovered that working from home involves a lot of

a) trying desperately to avoid distractions;

and

b) embracing distractions wholeheartedly.

Today has been all about b).

I found myself listening to a lot of Tom Waits as I tried, and failed, to find the motivation to do anything productive; so when a Zoom meeting was postponed until next week, I thought I’d have a go at recreating a photograph of Tom by Drew Kelly. You can find the original on this page... http://drewkelly.com/tom-waits

And here’s a Tom Waits tune, ‘God’s Away on Business’ www.youtube.com/watch?v=oxLAT2U1bCc which probably also tells you a lot about my current mindset!

Perhaps I’ll relocate my mojo tomorrow...

Love and good health to all! X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.