I am rosco

By iamrosco

Shelter

On my way to the gym after work and I paused for some shelter underneath a tree while waiting on the traffic lights. Where did this come from? Usually we get at least a weeks days warning of impending snowmageddon, so we can stockpile canned goods and fear for the worst. Nothing this time, not that I noticed anyway.

Rather unremarkable day really. Spent most of my time trouble shooting a broken web service, exciting. We'll see how that pans out in the next day or so. I ended up calling in the cavalry, so progress should be made in the morning.

Today's link is a bit different. Aping Bowie's recent surprise release, Kevin Shields is back with a new My Bloody Valentine record - the first in over 20 years. Have a listen to it on this YouTube playlist, then head over to their official site if you want to own it (legit style), with ever increasing better value the more formats you want.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.