Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Birthday Gift

It's the weekend! And THANK YOU Honeycombebeach for getting in with today's unique date - 02.7.20. :))

The day started with me finally tackling the living room balcony. It's been bugging me for weeks, so I am glad it is finally done. I should have eaten something before I started though. The heat and humidity really wiped me out.

Today G made soup for lunch and Battenburg cake for T@3. She even made her own marzipan, which surprised me because G hates marzipan. She can't eat it even to be polite!

It's been a good day in which everything eventually got done and G has finished the end of another school year. All three of her kids thanked her for all the help they've received.

My blip is of my luxury chocolates - totally unexpected but much appreciated. They just melt-in-your-mouth. I tried to capture them before *someone* couldn't wait any longer had to try one.

And I've just finished watching the movie The Blues Brothers for the first time ever. What a load of *******  I can't believe Aretha Franklin is in it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.