Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Frozen Fronds

One example of why we cover our plsnts when the weather in the desert dips below freezing in the Winter. It kills things. Palm trees are just a little too tall to toss a sheet over.

My neighbor still hasn't taken the styrofoam cups off of her golden torch cacti. Don't know what she's waiting for.

I've nbeen procratinating a bit, too. After I uncovered my plants, I put all the covers laid out in a stack. Then it rained. So when I went out to fold them, I couldn't becuase they were soaked.

I had to lay them all over the back yard to dry out. They are still there.. It's been over a week. I don't have any plans for tomorrow, so maybe I'll fold those prickly suckers. And maybe I'll put away my little Christmas tree.

What are the odds?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.