Arlee Tina and Pippi

Tina and Pippi live out West deep in the bush in a little house without windows and doors.
Arlee (far left) has often told me about her crazy friend Tina and today was the day and we were lucky as Tina doesnt always feel like visitors.

My first real image of Tina was.... her emerging from fecund forest (all the trees she has planted herself) pushing her pram in front of her looking like something out of a fairy story....The Old Lady in the Woods type of thing.

Apparently some think she is mad...to me she is probably one of the sanest people I have met......it's just that she cares....about the planet...about all the important things and she isn't afraid to speak out and let people know if they are acting like greedy idiots.

I love how she likened a politician to...... 'A shiver looking for a spine to crawl up'.

She lives alone with Pippi and only goes into town once a fortnight....she wistfully talks about being at home alone just her and nature for days and nights on end...she sleeps in her chair.

Perhaps one of the most intelligent and engaging people I have met for a long time I could of spent so much longer there but it was getting late and the mozzies were feasting away on me.

Arlee and I trundled off for the rest of our adventure (after travelling far west into some more of Gods country) to Doubtful Creek where the protesters were gathered to make themselves known to the greedy people that want to dig down into the Earth for Gas and Coal.........it's called fracking....it is a very sad state of affairs you can read about it here.....it makes me feel so sad and I salute those ones that put themselves in the front line to speak for us all.

A great bunch of people they were.

My eyes rested on at least 1000 blips today......so many beautiful landscapes....trees....horses......bridges.....it goes on......but most of all I wanted to share with you the most beautiful gems of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.