MEERKATS

Only joking!!  Not that funny but I know admirer would be kind and say something nice, she always did.  I’m so glad we are able to pay tribute to our lovely Blip lady by offering something silly on the first Saturday of every month in her honour, and I know just the people who will come up with great SS entries.  I’m looking forward to seeing them.
 
These are only a few of the masses of baby starlings with their parents (over 30 on the last count) who have taken up residence in our hedge.  I had hoped that by sticking the camera lens through the kitchen window they might co-operate and murmurate, but no chance, they just turned and gave me filthy looks.  I did remind them that I am getting fed up with changing their filthy water several times a day resulting from all the baths they take!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.