Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

The Manor House

Day 102 of COVID-19 UK lockdown (opening up)

A rainy day which made it easier to stay in and sort things out, and this time Mrs BB took a run to the tip mid afternoon and was able to drive straight in! I on the otherhand, enjoyed a couple of hours watching the Bristol City v Cardiff City FC match (Severnside Derby) which Cardiff won 0-1 to stay in the play-off places.

Needing a photo, I popped to Plas Machen Manor House, two minutes drive away, as it's one of the places I love around here. An amazing house built about 1490AD. It was drizzling as I took a couple of pic's. I caught up with the lovely owners, Aidan & Lyn, informing them we were on the move. They're still working on their house 7.5 years after moving in as the scaffold outside it shows.

My friend Brian (the original owner of the Manor) now lives in a cottage by the entrance and I stopped to take a photo' of his house and horse as I left. (see extra)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.