Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

I Caught The Law..

.... and I rather think the law caught me too. I had asked what was going on and if I could get a picture.....of her. She said that was OK but she was a bit busy trying catch a gunman.

Some guy tried shooting a journalist and ran off into my local park. Every potential exit was sealed off and folk were being quizzed as they came out - no one was allowed in. Not much is known at the moment other than a "postman" called on the guy, shot once and missed then shot again - on target - but the pistol jammed. They wrestled a bit, then the gunman ran across the road.

The journalist, Lars Hedegaard, works for the Danish equivalent of The Times and has written some interesting critical editorials concerning Islam. It is believed, at the moment, that the perpetrator might not have liked said editorials.

The gunman is about 25-30 years old.

Lars is seventy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.